To calculate the profitability of its installation is good but to make profitable its installation it is better. Why ? The answer is simple, why spend 1000 € to recover only 500 € in the long run. Besides mining with a Raspberry Pi (about 50 €), is it profitable? And my Android phone, can I do something about it?
Simply by using one of the best tools to calculate your profitability (at time T of the course of the selected cryptocurrency). With this tool, you can simulate your performance according to your configuration on the cryptocurrency profitability simulator . Attention, English site.
The only negative is the interface that is not very easy to understand at first, but we will not complain, it can calculate very precisely your profitability!
The difference between profitability and profitability
The difference between profitability and profitability is in the terms used for calculating the ratio: investment and profit . In crypto (Bitcoin Private Wallet), we will talk about profitability, ROI of the installation and profitability to compare the gain compared to electricity expenses.
On the one hand, profitability will make it possible to calculate whether the gain generated by the mining result pays the investment correctly.
On the other hand, thanks to the profitability, it is possible to determine if the mining activity is able to generate profit or margin according to the ratio gain / consumption.
Know the profitability of a mining installation:
ROI is the time needed to pay back your investment:
Investment / Gain. Example: 1500 € / 4 € / day = 375 days before return on investment
The gross profitability of a mining installation is calculated as follows:
It is obtained by dividing the annual gross profit by the purchase cost of the equipment and multiplying the result by 100. This is therefore an annual gross yield. Example: a RIG bought 1500 € making a profit of 130 € per month proposes a gross profitability of 120% (130 x 12/1500 x 100 = 104).
The net profitability of a mining installation is calculated as follows:
It is obtained by dividing the annual net profit by the purchase cost of the equipment and multiplying the result by 100. This is therefore an annual gross yield. Example: a RIG bought 1500 € making a profit of 120 € per month proposes a net profitability of 75% ((130 36) x 12/1500 x 100 = 75).
Profitability is the difference between the gain and the cost of RIG over a period:
Profitability: Gain over a period Cost over a period. Example: a Rig generating 3 € per day and costing 1.5 € will give 1.5 € of profits.
What is happening with the graphics card market?
In fact, there is a perverse effect that occurred after the flight of the Bitcoin, its value being so high that more and more people want to engage in mining. In our opinion, there are several types of profiles dealing with cryptocurrencies . Crypto-Miners (Bitcoin Private Wallet) being more and more numerous and in front of most of the time to be equipped with three powerful graphic cards, one finds oneself with a supply inferior to the demand (thing that already practiced already the manufacturers formerly manually by limiting the production) no Controlled, prices increase, some graphics cards can not even be found. Better to buy three from the start. We recommend using LDLC or Amazon (attention to service).